MAD Annual General Meeting 2020

As it nears Christmas time one important event in the club calendar is the AGM. This year’s meeting took place on 27th November 2020.

What would normally involve a night out in a pub with drink, food and plenty of banter was upending due to COVID. So unable to get together in person the committee opted to conduct the meeting online using Zoom. At this stage, we are all familiar with video conferencing so the business end of the AGM went very smoothly without a technical hitch insight. All club business out of the way it was onto the all-important club awards!

Winners and categories are:

Trackstand Aaron Smith
ManualsSzymon Gardzielewski
Pawel Krezlewicz
Club Savage Rob Henry
Best Male Racer 2020Tommy Hutchinson
Best Female Racer 2020Marie Farrell
Club champs -Zwift Rob Henry
Broken Rider Award Dave Fahey
Most Improved Riders 2020Ronan Balfe
Rachel Cinnsealach
Mattock of Appreciation Colm O’Sullivan
Club Spirit Award Kieran Scully
Best Newcomer 2020Mags Bourke

After the excitement of the awards, it was time to split into breakout rooms for chats and catch-ups with club members. Which proved to very popular with banter going into the small hours of the morning. All in all, a very successful AGM, although let’s hope next years meeting can be in person with any luck. 🤞

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.