Best Male/Female Racer

The club award for the “Best Male/Female” Racer is awarded via a year-long competition that awards points based on members participation and subsequent results within the regular MTB racing calendar. The leaderboard below keeps a running total of points for each club member that is determined by the results they earn in events such as the Gravity Enduro Series, NPS XC, IDMS Downhill, etc. The participating events are listed below and the winners are declared at the club AGM.

  • Gravity Enduro Series
  • Vitus First Tracks Enduro Series
  • Grassroots Enduro Series
  • XC National Points Series (NPS)
  • Biking Blitz Series
  • Irish Downhill Mountainbiking Series (IDMS)
  • XC National Champs
  • Enduro National Champs
  • Downhill National Champs
  • MAD Stravaduro
  • MAD Club Champs
  • IMBRC XC League
  • IMBRC Enduro League
  • Epic XC League
  • Gravity BC Downhill League

2023 Leaderboard

Previous Winners:

  • 2022: Stephen Scrivener & Rachel Cinnsealach
  • 2021: Karl Grogran & Marie Farrell
  • 2020: Tom Hutchinson & Marie Farrell
  • 2019: Rob Henry & Marie Farrell
  • 2018: Jayo Fleming & Leah McCarthy
  • 2017: Jayo Fleming & Niamh McGreen
  • 2016: Martin Butterly & Ruth Doorley
  • 2015: Scott Wallace & Niamh McGreen