MAD MTB’s annual club championship is a highly coveted event. Usually run on the wettest day of the year (not by design), this event involves mass start racing around Mad’s favourite trails and some other shenanigans thrown in for the laugh.

No competitor is allowed to escape the mandatory dry biscuit on every lap of the course either!

You can view our past winners below.

Club Champions 2016:

Matthew Wallace

Ruth Doorley

Previous Champions
  • 2015 Brian Melia & Ruth Doorley
  • 2014 Chris Mollaghan
  • 2013 Cormac Phelan
  • 2012 Stephen Scrivener
  • 2011 Fergal J Kilkenny
  • 2010 Simon O’Connor
  • 2009 Oisin Boydell
  • 2008 Graham Diamond
  • 2007 Stephen Scrivener
  • 2006 Nigel Shekelton
  • 2005 Sean Downey

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *